Governing Body

The CDSS Governing Body comprises of highly respectable personalities and was headed by Justice (R) Fakhruddin G. Ebrahim, (Hilal-e-Imtiaz). Due to frail health he resigned in October, 2019 and died on 7th January, 2020.

After his resignation Mr. Zafar Iqbal Chaudhry was elected as Chairman of the Governing Body. A brief introduction of the President, Vice-President and members of the Governing Body is given below:

Name Designation Professional Background
Mr. Zafar Iqbal Chaudhry President Former Executive, United Bank Limited and former Chief Executive Officer, BCCI.
Engr. Nazim F. Haji  S. St Member Industrialist; Member, Advisory Board Citizen Police Liaison Committee, former Chairman, Pakistan State Oil, former Director EOBI and Social Worker.
Mr. Shafqat Bokhari Member Former Executive, United Bank Limited, former Executive BCCI, former Executive, Escorts Investment Bank, former Executive Premier Leasing, former Executive Vice President, Islamic Investment Bank Ltd.
Mrs. Ameena Saiyid Member Former Managing Director Oxford University Press. Social Worker/ Author/ Educationist.
Mrs. Nasreen Nemat Ali Member Educationist, former Principal Shah Willayat Public School, Karachi.
Mr. Badar Kazmi Member Former Executive BCCI, former Head of Standard Chartered Bank, Pakistan, Former Chairman, President and CEO of NIB Bank.
Mr. Sirajuddin Aziz Member President & CEO Habib Metropolitan Bank, former Executive BCCI.
Mr. M. R. Mehkari Member/SG Former President & CEO Askari Bank
Mr. Yasir Ashraf CE/Member An experienced NGO Management professional possessing strong general management skills in the non-profit as well as technology sectors spanning over two decades.


  • It’s never too late! IETC – Education for Girls
    INFAQ Education & Training Centre (IETC) was established in August 2003 with a purpose to train the teachers for Korangi Academy. As the Centre sailed through its journey it experienced avenues which could lead the challenging tasks that lay ahead. It found out that the environment existing in the community needed INFAQ’s attention and support […]