Education Committee

The SOSTTI Education Committee supervises and monitors the progress of the Institute, meets on monthly basis and comprises of following will renowned philanthropists and industry professionals:

Mr Sanaullah Qureshi – Chairman

  • Member Managing Committee – SOS Sindh Chartered Accountant
  • Chairman Executive Committee Indus Valley School Of Arts and Architecture

Mr Yacoobali G. Zamindar – Co-Chairman

  • Chairman SOS Sindh / Vice President SOS Pakistan
  • Chartered Accountant / Corporate Executive
  • Founder Trustee – Member Executive Committee LRBT Hospital
  • Former Chairman – Hasani Academy Society Schools

Ms Ava A. Cowasjee – Member

  • Board of Governor’s SOS Pakistan
  • Vice Chairman – SOS Sindh
  • Member Senate and Syndicate of NED University
  • Board Member PNSC
  • Member – Managing Committee Hermann Gmeiner School
  • Social Worker / Philanthropist
  • Business Woman

Mr Nazim F. Haji – Member

  • Sitara-e-Shujaat
  • Member Governing Board, INFAQ Foundation & Governing Body CDSS
  • Former Chief, Citizen Police Liaison Committee (CPLC), Karachi
  • Industrialist / Social Worker
  • BE (Mech) Hons, UK

Mr Javed Ashraf – Member

  • Former Chief Secretary Govt. of Sindh
  • Former Chairman Sindh Public Service Commission
  • Trustee Karachi Port Trust

Mr M. Rafiq Mekhari – Member

  • Former President and Chief Executive of Askari Bank Limited
  • Vice Chairman – Executive Committee of Pakistan Banks Association
  • Chairman Accounting and Taxation (Sub-Committee) of Pakistan Banks Association.

  • Our Students—Our Pride
    CDSS is proud of the youth who have benefited from the learning facilities offered at the CDSS Township to become the agents of change for the community and their families. A brief description of some of our students is given as here under:Read more ›
  • Trip to NASA Space Camp
    As routine, I was checking my emails when some news from US Embassy stupefied me. It congratulated me and suggested to fill out a visa form. I was stunned and went directly to our principal, Ms. Sobia Alam. I requested her to allow me to sit in the computer lab for another hour so that […]
  • Success Stories
    From the Batch of 2013-14 following Six Students of Korangi Academy got admission on merit in NED University of Engineering & Technology for the Four Years BE Program: Read more ›
  • It’s never too late! IETC – Education for Girls
    INFAQ Education & Training Centre (IETC) was established in August 2003 with a purpose to train the teachers for Korangi Academy. As the Centre sailed through its journey it experienced avenues which could lead the challenging tasks that lay ahead. It found out that the environment existing in the community needed INFAQ’s attention and support […]
  • CDSS Website
    Today CDSS is launching its new website; Our aim is to create an up-to-date web space for the CDSS project where all the project-related information and updates are gathered and updated on regular basis.Read more ›